Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Academy’s Board of Directors consists of four Catholic lay men and women.  The Directors bring a diversity of talent and experience to the service of the vision in various ministries. “To each is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good” (1 Cor 12:7), that is to say, the Academy labors with and for the community of students, parents, and teachers for the sake of a common vision.  Each board member brings a different range of experience and skills to the joyful service of the Academy’s vision: establishing a sustainable institution in the Willamette Valley to provide young men and women an opportunity to receive an excellent liberal arts education rooted in the Catholic tradition.

Rolando Moreno – Chairman
Nick Plato – Vice-Chairman
Maizie Redner – Secretary (non director)
Cheryl Schwartz – Treasurer
James Thurman

Advisory Council

These prominent people who love Chesterton Academy support as ambassadors, give vital input, broaden our base, connect us to other stakeholders, and strengthen our structure.

Deacon Harold Burke-Sivers
Patrick Ryan
Carl Olson
Dr. Alex Plato